Social Responsibility

You can be a hero

through Riverdale Y’s social responsibility initiatives. Whether you volunteer your time, or make a financial gift to support our effots, you are making a meaningful difference in your local community.

Here are a few of our upcoming initiatives.

MLK

MLK Day of Service

Hundreds volunteer throughout Riverdale for the Y’s day of service. On January 20, consider joining us in giving back.
Volunteer Now

Inclusion

“All In” Inclusion Programs

All In gives our youth an opportunity to engage socially with other peers in various activities throughout the semester as they also learn to improve their social and communication skills.

find out more

Sarah Lily

Sarah Lily Fund

$5,000 grants for Jewish families being brought together by adoption.

apply now

Senior Center

Senior Center

A home away from home where older adults gather for lunch, entertainment, education, and social connection.

find out more

Power the Change

Become a Champion of the Social Responsibility Program

LEARN MORE

Events

Dementia Chat: Early Stage Support Group

Mon, Mar 02, 2020

1:00pm - 2:30pm

Dementia Chat: Early Stage Support Group

Mon, Mar 09, 2020

1:00pm - 2:30pm

Dementia Chat: Early Stage Support Group

Mon, Mar 16, 2020

1:00pm - 2:30pm

SHARE: Breast Cancer Support Group

Sun, Mar 22, 2020

4:00pm - 5:30pm

Yachad Riverdale Supper Clubs

Sun, Mar 22, 2020

5:30pm - 7:00pm

Yachad Riverdale Parent Group

Wed, Mar 25, 2020

7:30pm - 9:30pm

SHARE: Breast Cancer Support Group

Sun, Apr 05, 2020

4:00pm - 5:30pm

SHARE: Breast Cancer Support Group

Sun, Apr 19, 2020

4:00pm - 5:30pm

Yachad Riverdale Supper Clubs

Sun, Apr 26, 2020

5:30pm - 7:00pm

Yachad Riverdale Parent Group

Tue, Apr 28, 2020

7:30pm - 9:30pm

Yachad Riverdale Supper Clubs

Sun, May 17, 2020

5:30pm - 7:00pm

Yachad Riverdale Parent Group

Wed, May 27, 2020

7:30pm - 9:30pm

Yachad Riverdale Supper Clubs

Sun, Jun 14, 2020

5:30pm - 7:00pm