Riverdale Performing Arts Center

Theater

Home of the Award Winning Riverdale Rising Stars

Theater shows for fall 2018

Think you got what it takes?

Auditions

Theater

Pure joy emanates from our stage all year long. Just walk into The Riverdale Y’s cozy theater and feel the energy! Our three resident theater companies provide an exhilarating, creative environment where children, teens, and adults feel free to express themselves artistically. Our award-winning Riverdale Rising Stars and Jr. Rising Stars offer teens and kids the opportunity to be part of a professional theatrical company as they grow their self-esteem and confidence, develop camaraderie through ensemble-building, and create lifelong friendships. For adults 18 and older, the Riverdale Repertory offers a community theater program. A gifted faculty of working artists, directors, and technical directors guide each creative journey, cultivating members’ individual talents. Participation is by audition only.

Laurie Walton

Director, Performing Arts

(347) 913-4430

Laurie Walton is the founder of the Riverdale Rising Stars, the Y’s renowned teen theater group, and the Riverdale Repertory Company, The Y’s adult theater program. Under Laurie’s guidance, the…

read more

Shawn Renfro

Managing Director, Performing Arts

(347) 913-4430

From kindergarten in Staten Island, to high school in the Bronx, and from elementary school kids at the 92nd street Y to eighteen to twenty year old adults at Rikers…

read more

Programs

Acting Classes

explore

Junior Rising Stars

explore

Riverdale Rising Stars

explore

Riverdale Rep.

explore

Auditions

explore

Events

The Music Man

Sat, Nov 10, 2018

3:00pm - 6:00pm

The Music Man

Sun, Nov 11, 2018

3:00pm - 6:00pm

The Music Man

Mon, Nov 12, 2018

3:00pm - 6:00pm

The Music Man

Tue, Nov 13, 2018

3:00pm - 6:00pm

The Music Man

Wed, Nov 14, 2018

3:00pm - 6:00pm

The Music Man

Thu, Nov 15, 2018

3:00pm - 6:00pm

The Music Man

Fri, Nov 16, 2018

3:00pm - 6:00pm

The Music Man

Sat, Nov 17, 2018

3:00pm - 6:00pm

The Music Man

Sun, Nov 18, 2018

3:00pm - 6:00pm

Newsies the Musical

Sat, Dec 01, 2018

3:00pm - 5:00pm

Newsies the Musical

Sun, Dec 02, 2018

3:00pm - 5:00pm

Newsies the Musical

Mon, Dec 03, 2018

3:00pm - 5:00pm

Newsies the Musical

Tue, Dec 04, 2018

3:00pm - 5:00pm

Newsies the Musical

Wed, Dec 05, 2018

3:00pm - 5:00pm

Newsies the Musical

Thu, Dec 06, 2018

3:00pm - 5:00pm

Newsies the Musical

Fri, Dec 07, 2018

3:00pm - 5:00pm

Newsies the Musical

Sat, Dec 08, 2018

3:00pm - 5:00pm

Newsies the Musical

Sun, Dec 09, 2018

3:00pm - 5:00pm

Newsies the Musical

Mon, Dec 10, 2018

3:00pm - 5:00pm

Newsies the Musical

Tue, Dec 11, 2018

3:00pm - 5:00pm

Newsies the Musical

Wed, Dec 12, 2018

3:00pm - 5:00pm

Newsies the Musical

Thu, Dec 13, 2018

3:00pm - 5:00pm

Newsies the Musical

Fri, Dec 14, 2018

3:00pm - 5:00pm

Newsies the Musical

Sat, Dec 15, 2018

3:00pm - 5:00pm

Newsies the Musical

Sun, Dec 16, 2018

3:00pm - 5:00pm

Staff

Alison Bartlett

Theater Staff

Eric Zoback

Set Designer

Mason Taub

Theater Staff

Brittany Dozario

Theater Staff

Bob Walton

Theater Staff

Michael Brown

Theater Staff

Laurie Walton

Director, Performing Arts

Shawn Renfro

Managing Director, Performing Arts